Help Print 

Contents | Index

Remember My Access Card and Description

EasyWeb provides a feature that will store multiple Access Cards and descriptions on your computer so you do not have to type in your Access Card number every time you login. The optional "Description" makes it easy to choose the right Access Card when more than one person is accessing EasyWeb on the same computer.

  1. Enter your Access Card (or Connect ID) and a description (optional)
  2. Check the "Remember my Access Card and Description" box on the Login screen and this Access Card will be saved with the associated description.
  3. Enter your web password.
  4. Press the "Enter" key or click Login.

The next time you login your Access Card and the description will be displayed.

To disable this feature:

  1. Simply un-check the "Remember my Access Card and Description" box.
  2. Enter your web password.
  3. Press the "Enter" key or click 'Login'.

Your Access Card and description will be deleted, leaving these fields blank the next time you login.

When two or more Access Cards and descriptions are saved, a "Select from list" containing the card numbers and descriptions will be displayed alongside a link to delete a card number from the user list at anytime.

The 'Select from' list and 'Access Card' field will display the Access Card and description for the last person who logged in to EasyWeb. To use a different Access Card , simply select the appropriate card number from the "Select from list".

How does this feature work?

When you select this option your browser creates a small file called a "cookie". This cookie will store your Access Card and description on your computer's hard drive. Your web password is not stored. Without your confidential web password, your Access Card cannot be used to login to EasyWeb.

IMPORTANT: In order to take advantage of this feature your browser settings must be set to accept cookies. This feature is specific to the particular browser that you have installed on your computer.